How to permanently delete your Google account or a Gmail account?

0
16

A Google account will give you the opportunity to have all of the Google services, but there may be situations where you will need to delete your account completely. This post is just about that. Before you take this desperate step, you should be aware that it may lead to the loss of a large amount of data. Your calendar, your e-mail with the information of the data in your Google Drive, watch videos on YouTube, to make purchases in the Google Play, everything is going to go away. Also, have Read that Google does COVID-exposure notification in Android-11

And if you’re the owner of an Android smartphone, then there are all the contacts associated with your account and you will be lost. Also, you can’t change your password to a third party resource to your e-mail address. In general, you should exercise caution and, if possible, have a back-up copy of all your data on a dedicated device (PC, USB drive, flash drive, etc., etc.). Now that you are aware of all safety precautions, here’s how to get started. You can also read your Gmail storage is full? Here’s how to free up space for another e-mail

View: Redmi Note: For 9 Cameras Review

Have a Google account to back up

Before you destroy your Google or Gmail account, some of the data needs to be saved. For example, contacts, calendar entries, letters, and notes. Yes, they may be available as a separate download, but the Mountain View company, you can download it in a few easy steps. The first thing you need to do is to go to the accounts.google.com open the settings of your account. Then you have to go to the ‘privacy’ section, and select the ‘Content Management’ menu item. Also Read – Google-Play-Store-ban 29 malicious Android apps

After that, select “create archive,” you will be prompted to choose which data and which of the Google services and that you need to have in order to save it. You can also choose from a variety of different ways to store data. For example, to upload the archive to Dropbox or google drive, or send the download link to the e-mail address.

How to get rid of your Gmail account

Step 1: Sign in with your Google account, and with the help of myaccount.google.com. Do you have a Gmail account, and then click Sign in.

Step 2: Go to your account settings and select Account settings, click the ‘My account’ page. It is usually located in the right-hand side of the page, or the bottom, depending on your device. Click on the “Delete your account and / or services.”

Step 3: choose to to Remove Products. Google gives you two options – to delete a product, or remove it from your account. If you just want to get rid of Gmail, just click on the product to Remove. You will be asked to re-enter your password in the password and log in.

Step 4: Google will show you several different accounts in your name. Select the Gmail account, and then click the trash container icon. You will be asked to re-enter the primary e-mail address and your current password.

Before you proceed, you will receive a final notice, which will be explained to you what it means to have to delete your account. If you are ready to proceed, click Remove Gmail permanently.)

Step 5: Open the e-mail from the new account to be entered. A message will be displayed prompting you to set up an e-mail that will be sent to your primary e-mail address. Click on the “OK, Got it” button at the bottom.

Step 6: You have to confirm your status. You will receive a confirmation e-mail. Check out the details, just click on the confirmation link, a page will open asking you if you want to confirm that you want to delete your Gmail account.

Step 7: Please enter your password in the password and click “Confirm.” Finally, you will see a message confirming that your account has been deleted. It is a process which can take some time, and it’s going to click on more than one page, but how to delete your Gmail account, it is not difficult at all.

Gmail, Google

How to delete your Google Account permanently

You should now have a copy of the data that you want to keep it, the next step would be to remove it from your Google account. In order to do this, follow these steps:

Step 1: Please enter your account page, click the this is the link. Then, select the Data and the Alignment of the menu on the left-hand column.

Step 2: Go to to Download it, delete it, or make a plan to get the data. Tap to Delete a service account, and then Delete your Google account.

Step 3: The system may prompt you to enter your password and re-enter it to confirm your identity. Then, you can see the whole content will be deleted, and you will have to check out the items listed below. Click Delete account to finish.





LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here